To those in need x

Depression isn’t something I know much about, however I do know people that suffer and I have spoken to many sufferers over the length of time I’ve been writing my blog.

Like I’ve said before, unless you’ve read my blog posts you won’t really know what I have been through, only my parents and a couple of others really know, but the first comment people will always make to me after reading my story is ‘How are you so positive?’ People often assume I’d have suffered with depression at some point over the three years of bad health, but, I haven’t. Honest.

I’m here to tell you, that it will get better, I promise. The plan for your life far exceeds the circumstances of today. Sometimes when you’ve suffered with something for so long it kinda feels like part of you, part of your life. That doesn’t mean it’s there to stay and haunt you forever. I’ve bought people out of depression and anxiety just by teaching them different techniques. I have left my details below, if you wish to contact me.

Surround yourself with people you want to be like, who you spend time with is what you become. Cut off the negative social media ties, constantly reading negative comments and tweets, etc will never help you see the better days.

Focus on yourself, not what other people are doing, this is your life and you live it how you choose. You aren’t a let down because you can’t do what someone else can. You’re size, is your size, no one looks like girls in magazines, even the girls in magazines don’t look like that. Your abilities will be other people’s inabilities and vice versa.

Something I find helpful is gratitude. It’s so important, if life’s treating you badly, it’s something that’s hard to understand, but try and be grateful for the little things, your duvet at night, clean water, your eyes, your legs. I understand that when you see no good in the world, just pain and sadness and you possibly don’t even want to be here, that gratitude would be a pointless task, but understand this. You do need to be here, because you are loved, everyone is loved by someone, everyone is important to someone, everyone has a story to tell and everyone has a reason to be on the earth.

‘Love & kindness can move mountains. Learn to give without any reason. Today, be someone who helps someone else look forward to tomorrow’.

I’m always around for you to talk to, you can get hold of me via:
Email: lovekensa@hotmail.co.uk
Instagram:Lovekensa
Twitter:Lovekensa

Love, Kensa x

One thought on “To those in need x

Leave a Reply

