The allergy and free from show

I visited my first event as a blogger this weekend, it was quite exciting to go to an event made for people with an intolerance to gluten (as well as dairy, soya etc) because being a new member of the ‘No gluten club’ I found it refreshing to see a range of products I thought I could never have again made available for people like myself. I’ve become familiar with various brands such as; Udi’s, DS, The Goody Good Stuff & The Warburtons range, as well as the Free from ranges from Sainsburys, Waitrose, M&S, Tesco & Asda. However the Allergy show opened my eyes to various different brands and products, some of which I will show you below.
I’m going to start with my favourite because it’s something I’ve been searching for for over three years! The Goody Good Stuff.

20140706-045621 pm-60981160.jpgYou can buy these in sharing bags 100g bags which I usually get however at the show they had the ‘Kobi’s Party Mix Multi Bag’ This is an 800g bag which contain 32 x 25g bags of a variety of their range (lucky for me they’re my favourite ones!) You can buy their range from Asda or online here. Next, would have to be the Warburton’s range! They do an amazing variety of products made without wheat and gluten.

20140706-050504 pm-61504925.jpg If you’re like me and don’t like having the same thing for lunch everyday then fear not because their ‘Bakehouse thins’ freeze beautifully! Their muffins are also super tasty, even if you’re fine with gluten you should taste these!
Lastly, I’m going to tell you about ‘No.G’. I have been craving a cheesecake for weeks but because the base contains gluten, I had to just remain craving. I stumbled across the No.G stall and the guy must have seen a look of hope desperation (sad I know) in my eyes and before I could speak he thrusted a spoon into my hand. And there it was, a cheesecake!! They’re clever as well because they’re upside down! A gluten free base wouldn’t hold together like a usual base so instead they put the base on top, genius!

20140706-051236 pm-61956665.jpg

20140706-051237 pm-61957092.jpg
I bought a range of things at the show as well as my usual products (see below) but I chose my favourites of the day to show you in this post however please drop me an email or ask below if you would like to find out more about any of the products in the below image or that I’ve mentioned above.

20140706-051444 pm-62084551.jpg
A typical blogger pose featuring my bags of joy!! Aka delicious food!

20140706-051526 pm-62126066.jpg

Love, Kensa x

Instagram – Lovekensa
Email – Lovekensa@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “The allergy and free from show

Leave a Reply

