The first post!

I never know how to start introductions, I had the same problem at school when I wrote essays in English too and I still managed to pass, so here goes…I’m Rianna, I’m 20 and probably best described as quirky. I’ve decided to start a blog because people have been telling me to start one for various reasons since last year, if I’m honest I just thought no one would listen. However I’ve noticed that 2 of the themes I am basing my blog on got very little attention and I want to change that.

The first two themes are pretty standard blog themes, both are something I’m passionate about. The first being fashion; I have always loved anything fashion related, I guess I’d have to give credit for that to my Mum, she always dressed me so perfectly, I always look through my toddler clothes wishing I could still fit into them (yes they were that stylish)…fashion comes back round y’know. I often find myself online shopping, I don’t even mean to, it’s just so easy these days.

The second theme being cooking. I cook most weeks, baking is something that relaxes me. My Mum got me into baking, I love baking with her, we’ve been known to make a few show stoppers in our time! When she’s at work I bake alone, I could spend hours in kitchen. It’s come in handy for my next theme too…

My last two themes are slightly more personal and more serious but when was and still am experiencing the issues I found there was little personal help out there. The third theme being weight gain. I have just been diagnosed with osteoporosis which for those of you that don’t know is a bone disease that causes the bones to get thinner and weaker. It’s near impossible for me to gain weight, which is why I’ve developed the condition to start with but with the correct diet and exercise I can gain weight through muscle and stop the condition worsening. Shout out to my Dad for all the online research to ensure I am doing everything I can possibly do to get better. The support I’ve got has been fantastic.

My last theme is something very personal to me, something I haven’t spoken openly about before, apart from to those close to me and to my psychologist. That something being an Anxiety Disorder -gasp! Yes! It’s true, most people are shocked when they find out, that or they don’t take it seriously, they don’t believe that ‘someone like me’ would have a disorder like that, but I do. It was in 2012 I began getting panic attacks and in 2013 when I began and finished seeing my psychologist.

So that’s my intro, thank you for reading! I hope I didn’t bore anyone. I’ll be publishing my first post this week, starting with anxiety. If you have any questions about any of the above please feel free to email me at lovekensa@hotmail.co.uk

Love, Kensa x

3 thoughts on “The first post!

  1. Rianna well done for taking this on and offering an insight in your life that many people don’t know about you. It’s always good to open up in some way and this blog will allow you to tell your story and help others. I will hopefully be a consistent viewer to show my support x

Leave a Reply

